skip to content
Primary navigation

METS Executive Steering Committee

The METS Executive Steering Committee is the interagency governance structure for the Minnesota Eligibility Technology System (METS). METS is the IT system that determines Minnesotans' eligibility for Medical Assistance, MinnesotaCare or tax credits to help pay for a private health insurance plan, among other things. The Executive Steering Committee is charged with providing recommendations to the MNsure Board of Directors, commissioner of Human Services and the commissioner of MNIT Services on the governance, administration and business operations of METS.

Committee Members

Department of Human Services

  • Chuck Johnson, Deputy Commissioner (Co-Chair)
  • Nathan Moracco, Assistant Commissioner for Health Care


  • Allison O’Toole, Chief Executive Officer
  • Kari Koob, Chief Financial Officer

County Representatives

  • Deborah Huskins, Hennepin County
  • Janet Goligowski, Stearns County

MNIT Services

  • Greg Poehling, Interim Chief Business Technology Officer (Co-Chair)
  • Jenna Covey, Deputy Commissioner

Committee Meetings

See the board and committee calendar for upcoming METS Executive Steering Committee meetings.

Next Meeting is April 3, 2018

Time: 9-11 a.m.
Location: Room 1100, Minnesota Senate Building, 95 University Ave. W., St. Paul​

Meeting Materials

Materials will be posted here shortly before the meeting starts.

Additional Meeting Resources

Executive Steering Committee Meeting Materials Archive

back to top