skip to content
Primary navigation

News Releases

Advisory: Meet MNsure at the County Fair

7/7/2014 10:14:43 AM

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT: Jenni Bowring-McDonough
Media Relations Coordinator
jenni.bowring-mcdonough@state.mn.us
651.539.1976

ST. PAUL, Minn.-As county fair season gets underway across Minnesota, MNsure outreach staff will be available to talk with Minnesotans about the benefits of MNsure at county fairs statewide. MNsure-certified navigators will also be on hand to assist with enrollment.

Enrollment is currently available for consumers who are eligible for MinnesotaCare or Medical Assistance, members of federally recognized Indian tribes and participants in the Small Business Health Options Program (SHOP). Event details are below.

Polk County Fair
Dates: Wednesday, July 9 - Sunday, July 13
Navigator Partner: Tri-Valley Opportunity Council

Hubbard County Fair
Dates: Wednesday, July 16 - Sunday, July 20
Navigator Partner: Mahube-Otwa Community Action

Otter Tail County Fair - West
Dates: Wednesday, July 16 - Saturday, July 19
Navigator Partner: Mahube-Otwa Community Action

Marshall County Fair
Dates: Wednesday, July 23 - Sunday, July 27
Navigator Partner: Tri-Valley Opportunity Council

Otter Tail County Fair - East
Dates: Thursday, July 24 - Sunday, July 27
Navigator Partner: Mahube-Otwa Community Action

Redwood County Fair
Date: Saturday, July 27
Navigator Partner: Open Door Health Center

Crow Wing County Fair
Dates: Tuesday, July 29 - Saturday, August 2
Navigator Partner: Minnesota Adult and Teen Challenge

Beltrami County Fair
Dates: Wednesday, July 30 - Sunday, August 3
Navigator Partner: Community Resource Connection

Becker County Fair
Dates: Wednesday, July 30 - Saturday, August 2
Navigator Partner: Mahube-Otwa Community Action

Lyon County Fair
Date: Saturday, August 2
Navigator Partner: Open Door Health Center

Pipestone County Fair
Date: Saturday, August 2
Navigator Partner: Open Door Health Center

Sibley County Fair
Date: Sunday, August 3
Navigator Partner: Open Door Health Center

Benton County Fair
Dates: Tuesday, August 5 - Sunday, August 10
Navigator Partner: Minnesota Adult and Teen Challenge

Renville County Fair
Dates: Wednesday, August 13 - Friday, August 15
Navigator Partner: Central Minnesota Jobs and Training

The MNsure outreach and enrollment opportunities calendar can be found on MNsure.org. The online calendar is updated regularly.

back to top