You can cancel or disenroll from a plan using your enrollment dashboard.
Important: When you cancel or disenroll from a plan, it removes ALL members from the plan. To remove only some members from a plan, call the MNsure Contact Center, do not cancel or disenroll using your dashboard.
On your dashboard, click the View Details link next to the medical or dental plan you want to cancel or disenroll from.
You’ll be taken to the My Enrollments page with the current enrollments listed at the top. Under the plan you want to end, you will see a button to cancel or disenroll:
After clicking the button, you’ll be taken through a series of screens asking for reasons and confirmation for ending your coverage.
If you are disenrolling from a plan, you will be asked to select a date for the last day of your coverage.
You can change plans as many times as you want during open enrollment.
If you want to select a new plan during open enrollment and your initial plan is not active, you can either use the "Change Plans" button or you can cancel your current plan and start the process again to shop for a new plan.