skip to content
Primary navigation

Board Members

MNsure board members are appointed by the governor through the state's open appointments process and confirmed by the Minnesota Senate and House of Representatives. The commissioner of Human Services is a standing member. Board members serve staggered four-year terms and are limited to two terms of service. All appointed members must have demonstrated that they do not have conflicts of interest. Email the board at

Photograph of  Suyapa  Miranda
Suyapa Miranda
Board Chair
Photograph of  Stephanie  Stoffel
Stephanie Stoffel
Board Vice Chair
Photograph of  David  Fisher
David Fisher
Board Member
Photograph of  Jodi  Harpstead
Jodi Harpstead
Board Member
Photograph of  Jessica  Kennedy
Jessica Kennedy
Board Member
Photograph of  Daniel  Trajano
Daniel Trajano
Board Member
Photograph of  Andrew  Whitman
Andrew Whitman
Board Member
back to top